News & EventsLatest NewsCalendar
1st XV Team News – Bishop’s Stortford (A)

1st XV Team News – Bishop’s Stortford (A)

Tom Bulmer1 Dec 2023 - 12:00
Share via

DMP Squad Named for trip to Silver Leys (3pm Kick Off).

Darlington Mowden Park have named their 20 man squad for tomorrow’s National One fixture against Bishop’s Stortford. The DMP starting lineup includes 4 changes to the side who started against Taunton last time out.

The two changes in the backs come at 10 and 12, where Corben Ollivent and Garry Law come in to start. Ben Frankland shifts to outside centre, with Josh Ree switching to fullback. Henry Hadfield and Nathan Greenwood continue on the wings, with Callum Pascoe at scrum half once again.

Mowden’s front row remains unchanged, with Alfie Barron, Max Fraine and Eoin Harrison all retaining their places. Joe Craggs reverts to the second row, and is joined by Adam Scott who makes his first start of the season. Yaree Fantini returns on the blindside flank, with Will Jones and Ollie Hodgson rounding off the starting pack.

There’s a 4-1 split on the bench, with forward cover from Carl Guest, Sam Kyle-Clay, Charlie Smith and Oscar Usher, while Callum Davidson offers options in the back line.

Mowden Park Squad to face Bishop’s Stortford (A) – 2/12
(Number of DMP League Appearances)

15. Josh REE (10)
14. Nathan GREENWOOD (3)
13. Ben FRANKLAND (171)
12. Garry LAW (141)
11. Henry HADFIELD (30)
10. Corben OLLIVENT (4)
9. Callum PASCOE (37)
1. Alfie BARRON (124)
2. Max FRAINE (33)
3. Eoin HARRISON (10)
4. Adam SCOTT (3)
5. Joe CRAGGS (189)
6. Yaree FANTINI (33)
7. Will JONES (55) ©
8. Ollie HODGSON (162)

16. Carl GUEST (44)
17. Sam KYLE-CLAY (35)
18. Charlie SMITH (7)
19. Oscar USHER (11)
20. Callum DAVIDSON (3)

You can follow live updates from Saturday’s game via the BSRFC Twitter feed.

Further reading